KulttuuriKauppila Association

KulttuuriKauppila Art Centre is one of the departments under the municipal culture and leisure services in the Ii Municipality.

KulttuuriKauppila Art Centre includes an artist-driven community, the KulttuuriKauppila Association, which takes an active part in the planning and production of the activities at KulttuuriKauppila Art Centre.

KulttuuriKauppila Association Board 2018



Teijo Liedes, Chair, Ii Municipal Council


Sanna Koivisto, Sculptor
Antti J. Leinonen, Freelance Photographer
Jari-Jukka Jokela, Chair, Board of Ii Institute
Janne Kauppinen, Researcher at Regional Art Museum, Oulu Museum of Art
Minna Halonen, Director, Ii Municipal Library

Deputy members

Irina Havaste-Ukkola, Visual Artist and Arts Educator
Anu Vuorinen, Director of Development and Resources, Oulunkaari Joint Authority

Association KulttuuriKauppila Ii ry membership applications

Association KulttuuriKauppila Ii ry welcomes as members all persons interested in arts and culture. There is no membership fee. You may apply for membership by submitting a free-form application to the executive director at the address merja.brinon@kulttuurikauppila.fi. Welcome – join our activities!